Skip to main content

Musical Instruments Collection: Noon Recitals, 2015-2016

Third floor of Ellender Memorial Library

Welcome to the Noon Concert Series

Noon Student Performance Recitals

In conjunction with the Nicholls Music Department, the Ellender Library hosts student recitals in our Musical Instruments Collection.
Recitals are held on Tuesdays at 12 pm, and members of the Nicholls community are encouraged to attend.

Noon Recitals 2015

Upcoming Recital in Fall of 2015

Student Performance Recitals for Fall 2015

Noon Recital scheduled for Tuesday, November 3, 2015 

Adrian Stewart and Michael Lyons are students of Dr. Michael Bartnik

Katelynn Clements is a student of Dr. Scott Miller

Adrian Stewart, Clarinet

Gerald Finzi-Five Bagatelles

Astor Piazzola-Oblivion

Claude Debussy-Girl with the Flaxen Hair

Michael Lyons, Flute

Ian Clarke-Hypnosis

Jules Mouquet-Flute de Pan

Mvt. 1-Pan et les Bergers

Mvt. 2-Pan et les Oiseau

Katelynn Clements, Bassoon

Camille Saint-Seans sonata for bassoon.

Mvt. 1-allegretto moderato

Mvt. 2- allegro scherzando

Mvt. 3- Molto adagio

Mvt. 4- allegro moderato

These students will be accompanied by Dr. Ivan Koska

Concerts in the Spring Semester of 2015

Student Performance Recital with
Roland Bennett, Bass-Baritone 

A student of Dr. Valery Francis, Roland Bennett (Bass-Baritone) gave a recital on Tuesday, March 24, 2015 in the Musical Instruments Collection. Roland Bennett performed works from Handel, Wolf, Mozart and Faure and was accompanied by faculty member Ivan Koska on piano.

Student Performance Recital With Meagan

Student Performance Recital with
Megan Chauvin, Clarinet

Megan Chauvin, a student of Dr. Michael Bartnik, performed Johannes Brahms' Clarinet Sonata No. 1 on Tuesday, April 22, 2015 in the Musical Instruments Collection. She was accompanied by faculty member Ivan Kosta on piano.


Megan Chauvin, Clarinet

Sonata No. 1   (Johannes Brahms, 1833-1897)

I.                Allegro appassionato                                         

II.              Andante un poco adagio

III.             Allegretto grazioso

IV.             Vivace                                          

Ivan Koska, Piano 

Canzonetta        (Gabriel Pierne, 1863-1937)