Education
Reference Books
Want a basic understanding of Education concepts? Use these reference resources to get started on your research project. Print reference books can be found in the reference stacks on the second floor of Ellender Library.
For additional reference assistance, contact the Ellender Library Reference Desk at (985) 448-4625 or email el.reference@nicholls.edu.
Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOnline reference resource on a wide variety of topics.
The SAGE Handbook of Curriculum and Instruction by Call Number: Ref LB 2806.15 .S24 2008Publication Date: 2007Print Resource
Handbook of Research on Teacher Education by Call Number: Ref LB 17 .H274 2008Publication Date: 2008Print Resource
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development by Call Number: Ref LB 15 .E473 2005Publication Date: 2005Print Resource
Powerful Partnerships: a handbook for principals mentoring assistant principals by Call Number: Ref LB 1738.5 .B56 2009Publication Date: 2009Print Resource
Reference
Encyclopedia of American Disability History by Call Number: Ref H 1553 .E523 2009ISBN: 9780816070305Publication Date: 2009-08-01Print Resource
Handbook of School Counseling by Call Number: LB 1027.5.H336 2008Publication Date: 2008-05-29Print Resource
The A to Z of Learning Disabilities by Call Number: Ref LC 4704.5 .T87 2006Publication Date: 2006Print Resource
Handbook of Special Education by Call Number: Ref LC 3965 .H262 2011Publication Date: 2011Print Resource
The Handbook of Physical Education by Call Number: Ref GV 341 .H32 2006Publication Date: 2006Print Resource
The SAGE Handbook of Research in International Education by Call Number: Ref LB 17 .H274 2008Publication Date: 2007Print Resource
