Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Student Organizations at Nicholls: From Junior College to University (1948-2016)

Click to enlarge

Click on images to enlarge.

History of Last Island

Loading ...

Clubs

Loading ...

Honor Societies

Loading ...

Military

Loading ...

Greeks

Loading ...

Arts

Loading ...

Works Cited

Manuscript Collections

All manuscript materials used in this exhibit are housed in the Archives and Special Collections at Ellender Memorial Library, Nicholls State University Thibodaux, La.

Mass Communication Department Records, University Archives
Military Science Department Records, University Archives
Office of the President of Nicholls State University Records, University Archives
Office of Student Life Records, University Archives
Adult Health and Human Development Program Records (UA.00006)
Boost Alcohol Consciousness Concerning the Health of University Students (B.A.C.C.H.U.S.) Records (UA.00018)
Cycling Club Records (UA.00020)
Physical Education Major's Club Scrapbook (UA.00009)
National Collegiate Association of Secretaries Records (UA.00004)
Student Louisiana Teachers Association Records (UA.00007)
International Food Service Executive Association Records (UA.00005)
Records of Alpha Lambda Delta at Nicholls State University (UA.00014)
Records of Phi Eta Sigma at Nicholls State University (UA.00011)
Records of Chapter 157 of Phi Kappa Phi (UA.00015)
Records of Delta Psi Kappa at Nicholls State University (UA.00010)
Nicholls Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau Records (UA.00025)
Records of Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society (UA.00028)
Records of the Kappa Alpha Chapter of Delta Zeta Sorority (UA.00022)
Records of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity (UA.00017)
Records of the Louisiana Chi Chapter of Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity (UA.00001)
Odell P. Zeringue Papers (MS.00125)
Melvin Berry Papers (MS.00175)

Published Works

Delehaye, Alfred N. Nicholls State University: The Elkins-Galliano Years, 1948-1983. Thibodaux, La.: Nicholls State University Foundation, 1999.

Delehaye, Alfred N. Nicholls State University: The Ayo Years, 1980-2003. Thibodaux, La.: Nicholls State University Foundation, 2005.

Francis T. Nicholls Junior College. La Pirogue yearbook. Thibodaux, La. Office of Student Publications. 1949-1956.

Lafourche Comet. Thibodaux, La. 1953. 

Nicholls State College. La Pirogue yearbook. Thibodaux, La. 1957-1970.

Nicholls State University. La Pirogue yearbook. Thibodaux, La. 1971-2016.